VegfestUK Latest News
Beech's Fine ChocolateThe Vegfest ExpressA Well Fed WorldKoko Dairy FreeRebel KitchenVegfund

Media Coverage


Media Coverage

This is a small selection of some of the media and press coverage for VegfestUK London.

Big thanks to all our contributors!

Click on images below to enlarge if necessary

 

February 2017

Olympia London http://olympia.london/whatson/vegfest-uk

 

Novermber 2016

The Irish World

 

South London Press

Fulham Chronicle

Hammersmith Chronicle

Shepherd's Bush Chronicle

Kensignton and Chelsea News

Westminster and City News

 

October 2016

Green World TV - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i7JWiP9O8k4

 

WinkBall https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9t4aqC5GKc

 

London Vegan Societies https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KjNA3xkSlg4

 

Hench Herbivore https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8aCaf5RscI

 

Explore with Steffi https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16iqgzRD0Is

 

The Everyday Vegan https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_FINCQjp3K4

 

Moritz Garbanzo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nu0E8Utcxrw

 

Patrick H https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szJV75Jgeug

 

Vegan Militia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwlkhsCFR2o

 

Madeleine Olivia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtbYp6La2Ak

 

Sweet Sugar Vlogs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=in4qK0lS098

 

The Vegan Hangout https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fM-fZcFpTXs

 

Poppy Barr - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkuKSd0rnf0

 

Freedom, Birdie! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0W1T-bgpesY

 

That Irish Vegan Girl - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96hCUkcU8kM

 

Vegan Geezer - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlTtj65vgqA

 

Athena Green - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3pngDZbQuY

 

Joyous Vegan - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvStIoZKQLA

 

Winkball - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9t4aqC5GKc

 

FABLIKEAUNICORN - www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpJSnQVvW_Y

 

Natural Curlies TV - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9n4PnFSrcJY

 

Veganluke - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4lRfnxe0IhY

 

Rehana Sara - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kFTqHW47WNA

 

Vegan Movement - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y6tEsgxlsY4

 

c0rzi3 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-hfXn8rkGQ

 

Anya Sophie - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzU-a_MRocQ

 

CLOWD - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aINZqwasvhU

 

Michael - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfQEqcUPb9g

 

Deadpan Vegan (Part 1) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wRCRyDNKEAY

 

Deadpan Vegan (Part 2) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oB4XVcaea4c

 

Deadpan Vegan (Part 3) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDNjer38K1g

 

Jessica Stephens - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfMWBvKCd2o

 

The Vegan Social Justice Warrior - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgeCdfjQa2E

 

Despues de la Mar - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUMlYl6jz-Q

 

Vegan Bodybuilding (male bodybuilding contest) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkObgjVQFmo

 

Vegan bodybuilding (female bodybuilding contest) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQgCHmcIsms

 

Wholly Maria - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xcz73Dp8Hcg

 

Organic Livity - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G988djGScvE

 

Dan Noz - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hqzG0IYiNK0

 

Kirly Sue - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qL76jub-QFQ

 

Deadly Nightshade - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RMxKZasZ2cY

 

Katonyxz (De Fuego live) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUhN9bG6tFA

 

Kirly Sue (World Vegan Month Part 1) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxPuJLIrUBY

 

Kirly Sue (World Vegan Month Part 2) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tw7w0kUIT3U

 

Vegan Nigerian (Elisabeth Haljas cookery demo) - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aiJW3ntMpu0

 

Vegan Nigerian (London VegFest 2016 Recap - Food, Pro-Intersectionality & Cookery Demos) - www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytfdBYHzcS8

 

Sustainably Vegan - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJD0NIXJrQQ

 

Teen Vegans - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZfM2QX1jLt4

 

Naturally Stefanie - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aB3QwK52keg

 

Fruity Liana - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_WlTucG38E

 

TripleDandM&M - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLqg8_Vri88

 

Vegan Hero - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jSVo6EJLoJQ

 

MissMaïs - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bAKy6Ul75RU

 

Tellurian Beck - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGKWHCj7J1I

 

Henya Mania - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7k2oPmt47k

 

elainathevegan - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mq-egMv9HP4

 

Plant Matter Kitchen - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsdAtgGKTOI

 

Thou Should Eat To Live - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zGbN6wYc728

 

Yasmine Wilde - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pq89fmh4ICk

 

Hemp Vegan Love - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAx-WTzw1a8

 

Vegan Kid TV - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i-6v0IyXVCA

 

 

 

Vegan Bodybuilding http://www.veganbodybuilding.org/london-vegfest2016.htm

Leicester Mercury http://www.leicestermercury.co.uk/the-vegan-cakey-in-fleckney-leicestershire-has-won-a-national-vegan-award/story-29835591-detail/story.html

Manchester Evening News http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/whats-on/food-drink-news/v-revolution-vegan-restaurant-manchester-12068637

Africa Fashion http://www.africafashion.co.uk/positive-celebration-of-vegan-lifestyle-at-vegfest-2016/

The Handbook https://www.thehandbook.com/london-guidebook/weekend-21st-23rd-october/

Sainsbury's Magazine http://www.sainsburysmagazine.co.uk/blog/food-news/item/news-feed-gbbo-vegfestuk-and-apple-day

Japan Journals

 

Your Healthy Living

 

The People's Friend magazine

 

Family South East Magazine

 

Daily Mail

 

Homemade by You https://www.homemadebyyou.co.uk/articles/fun-stuff/the-uks-best-autumn-winter-food-festivals-still-to-come

Vegetarian Living http://www.vegetarianliving.co.uk/news.php?do=view&story=317

Natureat http://www.natureat-blog.com/vegfest-2016/

London Vegan Societites http://londonvegansocieties.com/events/vegfestlondon/

Africa Fashion - http://www.africafashion.co.uk/learn-about-21st-century-veganism-and-win-vegfest-tickets/

Style Able - http://www.styleable.co.uk/2016/10/02/the-rise-of-the-everyday-vegan-giveaway/

The Hectic Vegan Issue 1

 

September 2016

Simple Parenting http://simpleparenting.co.uk/lemon-chocolate-mousse/

TAG http://www.iwanttag.com/whats-on/events-uk/interview-tim-barford-founder-vegfest-visit-the-london-event-oct-22-23-olympia

 

Evening Standard http://www.standard.co.uk/goingout/restaurants/vegfest-london-europe-s-biggest-vegan-fair-comes-to-the-capital-a3350441.html

Raring 2 Go https://raring2go.co.uk/competitions/win-a-pair-of-tickets-to-vegfest-london

London Citizen http://www.londoncitizen.co.uk/2016/09/19/vegfestuk-london-vegan-festival-olympia-london/

The Voice

 

Londonist http://londonist.com/2016/09/huge-vegan-food-festival-returns-to-london-for-2016

Friends Gazette

 

Female First - http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/vegan/what-vegans-eat-988835.html

Functional Sports Nutrition

 

Raring 2 Go https://raring2go.co.uk/articles/whatson/family-fun-galore-at-europes-premier-vegan-festival

Fashion Beauty Monitor http://www.beautymonitor.com/#/news/Pv7/VegfestUK-appoints-Child-PR

Diary Directory http://www.diarydirectory.com/newsarticle/vegfest-uk-returns-to-olympia/8551/#.V9FUCpMrJsN

Select Traveller London 

 

August 2016

Female First http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/vegan/aph-ko-veganism-978069.html

Cook Vegan Magazine

 

Vegan Trade Journal

 

London Calling http://londoncalling.com/events/vegfestuk-london-2016

All about Vegan Food https://www.facebook.com/AllAboutVeganFood/photos/a.111258322251825.6014.111022825608708/1263923040318675

Barefoot Vegan Magazine http://www.barefootvegan.com/barefootvegan-online/tickets-for-vegfestuk-london-2016-on-sale-on-bogof-from-august-1st-for-limited-period-only

The Vegan Apprentice http://www.theveganapprentice.com/competitions.html

 

June 2016

The Express http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/life/681511/vegans-in-uk-tops-half-a-million-people-are-they-destroying-your-sausage-fest

Fish and Chips magazine http://www.fcffmag.co.uk/visitor-numbers-expected-to-multiply

Diary Directory http://www.diarydirectory.com/diarydate/vegfestuk-london-2016/29617/

The Daily Express http://www.express.co.uk/life-style/life/681511/vegans-in-uk-tops-half-a-million-people-are-they-destroying-your-sausage-fest

 

May 2016

VegNews Magazine http://vegnews.com/articles/page.do?pageId=7850&catId=1

Planet Veggie http://www.planetveggie.co.uk/vegfest-london-2016/

 

March 2016

Shambhu's http://www.shambhus.co.uk/cookery

 

October 2015

Lottie Loves Food http://lottielovesfood.com/vegfest-london-2015/

Eat Sleep Luisa Repeat http://eatsleepluisarepeat.co.uk/food/vegfest-london-2015/

Vegan Ribs http://veganribs.blogspot.co.uk/2015/10/london-vegfest-2015.html?m=1

George Dryden http://www.georgedryden.com/dining-out/vegfest-london-get-a-much-bigger-room/

Family Travel Times http://www.familytraveltimes.co.uk/blog/vegfest-2015/

Life Love Plants http://lifeloveplants.com/2015/10/13/vegfest-review/

Morning Advertiser http://www.morningadvertiser.co.uk/Pub-Food/News/Pubs-serving-vegan-food-not-enough

 

Tasting Britain http://www.tastingbritain.co.uk/vegfestuk_2015/

Female First http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/weddings/vegan-weight-loss-wedding-day-880631.html

 

September 2015

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/health-summit-for-health-professionals-at-vegfestuk-london.html

The London Sinner http://thelondonsinner.com/vegfestuk-2015-enjoy-vegan-sushi-pad-thais-hot-dogs-burgers-curries-more/

Candis Magazine

 

Kindred Spirit Magazine

Cost Sector Catering http://costsectorcatering.co.uk/vegfestuk-challenge-boring-label-attached-vegan-food-0

Female First http://www.femalefirst.co.uk/health/denise-morgan-son-vegan-874217.html

 

August 2015

Friends Gazette 

Flavourphotos https://flavourphotos.wordpress.com/2015/08/22/win-two-vegfest-london-tickets/

Rosemary and Pork Belly http://rosemaryandporkbelly.co.uk/win-tickets/

Monsoon of Random https://monsoonofrandom.wordpress.com/2015/08/18/random-events-win-tickets-to-vegfest-uk-london-2015/

Paper Bag Blog http://paperbagblog.com/2015/08/17/giveaway-vegfest-london-10th-11th-october/

Mini Break Mummy http://minibreakmummy.com/2015/08/07/vegfestuk-london-ticket-giveaway-bringafriendtovegfest/

Kavey Eats http://kaveyeats.tumblr.com/post/126005392831/vegfest-uk-london-europes-europes-biggest

 

July 2015

Olive Magazine http://www.olivemagazine.com/just-in/vegfestuk-2015-preview/10199.html

 

November 2014

Family Travel Times http://www.familytraveltimes.co.uk/blog/vegfestuk/

 

OCTOBER 2014

OrganiCulture http://www.organiculture.co.uk/blogs/news/15591681-oc-at-vegfest-london-next-stop-allergy-show-liverpool

Health Food Business

 

The Laughing Medusa http://www.thelaughingmedusa.com/2014/10/09/london-vegfest/

Forked Tongues Blog http://forkedtonguesblog.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/vegfestuk-london-2014/

Dr LJ's Natural Wellness Academy http://www.drljsnaturalwellness.com/2014/10/longevity-lifestyle-anti-aging-dynamics-that-work/

The Veggie Blogger

Part I - http://thevgblogger.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/london-vegfest-2014-part-one.html

Part II - http://thevgblogger.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/london-vegfest-2014-part-two.html

Part III - http://thevgblogger.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/london-vegfast-2014-part-3.html

 

September 2014

Laughfrodisiac http://www.laughfrodisiac.com/miscellany/london-vegfest-weekend-so-much-to-eat-so-much-to-do-eat

Hasta La Vegan http://www.hastalavegan.com/2014/10/vegfest-and-mofo-14-goodbyes.html?utm_source=veganexpress.vegfest.co.uk&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=veganexpress.vegfest.co.uk

Vegan in Brighton http://veganinbrighton.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/mofo-14-day-28-vegfest-london.html?utm_source=veganexpress.vegfest.co.uk&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=veganexpress.vegfest.co.uk

Mrs Veg http://mrsveg.wordpress.com/2014/09/28/vegfestuk-london-2014-2/

PS It's Vegan http://psitsvegan.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/vegfest-uk-2014.html?m=1

Great Vegan Expectations (Part I) http://greatveganexpectations.wordpress.com/2014/10/01/vegfest-london-2014-1/

VDelicious http://www.vdelicious.co.uk/vegfestuk-london-2014-2/

Vegan Bodybuilding http://www.veganbodybuilding.org/london-vegfest2014.htm

Pudology http://dairyandglutenfreedesserts.co.uk/vegfestlondon-20000-strong-veggie-army-hits-london/?utm_content=buffer9cd34&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

Powr Plant Nutrition & Fitness http://powerplantfitness.ca/a-day-in-london-at-vegfestuk-2014/

Monsoon of Random http://monsoonofrandom.wordpress.com/2014/09/29/random-food-chocolate-cakes-of-vegfest-london/

Gluten Free Gorging http://glutenfreegorging.blogspot.co.uk/2014/09/vegging-out.html

Japan Journal

Natural Products News http://www.naturalproductsonline.co.uk/tim-barford-is-named-best-vegan-advocate/

Ultra Vie http://www.ultravie.co.uk/vegfest-uk-london

Netmums Kensington http://www.netmums.com/kensington-chelsea/whats-on/view/vegfestuk-london

London Evening Standard http://www.standard.co.uk/goingout/attractions/vegfest-london-2014

All About Vegan Food interviews http://allaboutveganfood.com/tag/vegfestuk-london-2014-special

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/vegfestuk-celebrates-multiculturalism-compassionate-living-and-healthy-lifestyle-choices.html

Metro

 

Plant Based Pixie http://www.plantbased-pixie.com/events/

French Radio London http://www.frenchradiolondon.com/concours/gagnez-des-places-pour-le-festival-des-veggies-0

Etihad Airways inflight magazine


Kensington Magazine

 

Love It Magazine

 

Natural Lifestyle Magazine

 

Random Nations http://www.randomnotions.com/vegfestuk-the-place-to-be-for-all-things-vegan.html

London Visitors (Sept 2014 issue)

 

Your Healthy Living

 

London Calling http://londoncalling.com/events/vegfestuk-london

TimeOut https://uk-offers.timeout.com/deals/experience-vegfest-september-2014

 

August 2014

Vegetarian Living

 

 

Vegan Life Magazine

 

Get Fresh! Magazine

 

Think Hotels http://www.thinkhotels.com/blog/2014/08/27/veg-out-in-london/

Friends Gazette

 

Total Sports Nutrition

 

Chiaralascura http://instagram.com/p/rop0vUmMUS/?modal=true

Vegan Worldwide News http://veganworldwidenews.blogspot.co.uk/2014/08/free-from-for-free-meat-dairy-reducers.html

Just Because I Love http://justbecauseilove.co.uk/competition-2/win-tickets-vegfestuk-london/

The Girl who could see stories https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/thegirlwhocould/the-girl-who-could-see-stories-vegan-picture-book

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/download-the-full-vegfest-london-programme-now.html

Raw Londoner http://www.rawlondoner.com/blog/vegfest-london-the-raw-vegan-preview/

Food Stuff Finds http://www.foodstufffinds.co.uk/2014/08/competition-win-tickets-to-vegfestuk.html

Planet Veggie http://www.planetveggie.co.uk/2014/08/13/win-tickets-to-vegfest-london-2014/

Orzo Coffee http://www.orzocoffee.co.uk/orzoheartsblog

Rosemary and Pork Belly http://rosemaryandporkbelly.co.uk/london-vegfest-competition/

Planet Veggie http://www.planetveggie.co.uk/2014/08/13/win-tickets-to-vegfest-london-2014/

OK! Magazine

 

Simply Sensational Food http://www.simplysensationalfood.com/2014/08/giveaway-1-pair-of-tickets-to-vegfest.html

Raw Londoner http://www.rawlondoner.com/event/vegfest/

Health & Fitness Magazine

 

Bodyfit Magazine

]

 

Total Sports Nutrition

 

Your Healthy Living Magazine

 

Olive Magazine http://www.olivemagazine.com/lulusnotes/vegfest-competition/

Compassionate Dorset http://compassionatedorset.co.uk/animal-welfare-dorset-news.htm

A Nose for Food http://www.anoseforfood.com/vegfest-uk-competition-time/

All about Vegan Food http://allaboutveganfood.com/2014/08/you-ask-vegan-cheese-we-answer-vegusto.html

Monsoon of Random http://monsoonofrandom.wordpress.com/2014/08/02/random-fun-stuff-win-tickets-to-vegfestuk-london/

Citrus Spice UK http://www.citrusspiceuk.com/2014/08/give-away-tickets-to-vegfest-olympia.html#.U9tZZYBdV69

The Food Connoisseur http://thefoodconnoisseur.co.uk/food/competition-win-pair-tickets-vegfestuk/

 

July 2014

Cook Vegetarian Magazine

 

Olympia http://olympia.co.uk/whatson/vegfest-uk

Oh Hello Mango http://www.ohhellomango.co.uk/2014/07/win-yourself-tickets-to-vegfest-2014.html

All about Vegan Food http://allaboutveganfood.com/2014/07/meet-your-vegan-meat.html

We don't Eat anything with a Face http://wedonteatanythingwithaface.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/win-tickets-to-london-vegfestuk-14.html

Viva! http://www.viva.org.uk/what-we-do/latest-updates/go-vegan-viva-vegfest

Vegan in Brighton http://veganinbrighton.blogspot.co.uk/2014/07/veg-fest-london-announcement-and-ticket.html

Rambling through Parenthood http://www.ramblingthroughparenthood.com/2014/07/vegfestuk-london-2014-tickets-giveaway.html?m=1

Lisa Cherry Beaumont http://eepurl.com/Zy5NH

TimeOut http://www.timeout.com/london/things-to-do/vegfest

Rasta Ites http://rastaites.com/images/events/tempflyers/london/Vegfestad.html

All About Vegan Food - special interview with Vegan Smythe http://allaboutveganfood.com/2014/07/vegan-smythe-one-great-voice-for-the-animals.html

Londonist http://londonist.com/2014/07/vegetarian-london-upcoming-food-drink-festivals.php

Elegantly Vegan http://elegantlyvegan.com/win-tickets-to-london-vegfest-2014/

Health.co.uk http://health.co.uk/vegfestuk-london-free-tickets!~214

 

June 2014

Food Festival Finder    http://www.foodfestivalfinder.co.uk/blogs/201406/interview-vegfest%E2%80%99s-tim-barford

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/deal/win-4-sunday-tickets-to-the-best-veggie-food-lifestyle-festival--vegfest-london.html

Natural Lifestyle Magazine

 

Byoutiful http://www.byoutifulyou.com/article/lifestyle/2014/6/17/vegfest-scheduled-for-september-in-londons-olympia-win-tickets-now

YaohBute Island FoodsEssential Trading Co-operativeLondon Falafel