VegfestUK Latest News
Fry's UKBonPomExcellartVegustoOrzo CoffeePure on Raw

Media Coverage

Media Coverage

This is a small selection of some of the media and press coverage for VegfestUK London 2013.

Big thanks to all our contributors!

Download the event programme here

Also check out the live videos from the 2013 event here - www.london.vegfest.co.uk/live-2013-videos

 

December 2013

The Food Connoiseur http://thefoodconnoisseur.wordpress.com/2013/12/21/twisted-po-ta-to-vegfest-event/

Get Fresh! magazine (with quotes from the raw living foods expert quartet of Saskia Fraser, Karen Ranzi, Christine Bailey and Jill Swyers)

Saskia Fraser: "I had a great time at Vegfest London this year. I did a raw food demo to a packed room, visited delicious raw food stalls and listened to some really inspiring speakers. I got to meet my fellow Get Fresh! writer, the lovely Karen Ranzi, who was over from America. I love how Vegfest mixes up information and fun to give us a brilliant weekend of inspiration and entertainment. I'm looking forward to next year already!"

Karen Ranzi: "It was such an honour to speak at the first-ever London Vegfest on 5 and 6 October 2013. And I must say I was very excited to speak about 'nourishing our families' at the Raw Living Zone, a special area designated to raw food speakers and raw food preparation. The organisers did a fantastic job of bringing together the vegetarian, vegan and raw vegan communities. I promoted Get Fresh! magazine at all my talks!"

Christine Bailey: "I regularly run cookery demonstrations at shows and events and Vegfest was a real treat for me. It was wonderful to meet readers of my books and to share some delicious healthy raw dishes. The cookery demo was packed out and my treats quickly disappeared with great enthusiasm."

Jill Swyers: "For me it is such a rewarding experience to be able to participate at Vegfest as often as possible. To be able to speak on living foods whole plant-based nutrition, and interact closely with the public. To help guide everyone including vegans and vegetarians to add to their present food lifestyle, and also to get my special message through, that 'it is about adding one step at a time!'"

 

 

November 2013

Wild Fire Magazine

Sir Paul McCartney http://www.paulmccartney.com/news-blogs/news/27710-paul-wins-vegfestuk-award-for-best-individual-achievement-of-the-decade

Examiner.com http://www.examiner.com/article/paul-mccartney-wins-best-individual-achievement-award-of-decade-from-vegfestuk

 

show reviews

The All Animal Vegan http://www.theallanimalvegan.com/vegan-celebrity-news/patrik-baboumian/

Total Sports Nutrition Magazine http://www.tsnmag.co.uk/tsnmag/top-athletes-promote-plant-strong-diets-at-vegfestuk-london-olympia/

The Alt Entertainer http://thealtentertainer.wordpress.com/2013/10/24/vegfest-visits-london/

Life and Chai http://lifeandchai.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/review-vegfestuk-london-an-eco-foodie-feast/

Event Hire Blog http://www.eventhireblog.com/2013/10/14/londons-debut-veggie-lifestyle-show-packed-to-the-rafters%E2%80%8F/

Press TV http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tuNhr1P_yA

Goodness Direct http://www.goodnessdirect.co.uk/blog/vegfest-award-winners/

The Food for Consciousness  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpXArClZv_A

The Flexitarian http://theflexitarian.co.uk/2013/10/09/a-visit-to-vegfest-london/

1WomansQuest http://1womansquest.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/vegfest-aka-best-vegan-experience-of.html

http://1womansquest.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/food-reviews-of-vegfest.html

Sugar Puffish http://sugarpuffish.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/sugarpuffishs-adventures-vegfest-2013.html

TeenVGN Blog http://www.teenvgn.com/apps/blog/

Mad Hatter's Pantry http://www.madhatterspantry.co.uk/2013/10/vegfest-london-2013.html

Wild Futures http://www.wildfutures.org/news/2013/10/18/wild-futures-at-the-london-vegfest-2013/

VeggieVision TV (stars quiz) http://veggievision.tv/star-quiz-qa-london-vegfest/

VeggieVision TV http://veggievision.tv/vegfest-london-2013/

Vegan Bodybuilding http://www.veganbodybuilding.org/london-vegfest2013.htm

Food for Thought Magazine https://foodforthoughtlondon.wordpress.com/tag/vegfest-london/

PJ Magazine http://www.pjmagazine.it/vegfest-londra/

Veganoo http://www.veganoo.net/2013/10/congratulations-winners-of-vegfestuk.html

Imogen Michel http://imogenmichel.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/a-weekend-at-vegfest-uk-in-london.html

Let the Sunshine in http://www.mypartnerisdepressed.com/sunshine-corner/clips/cl321

Veganoo http://www.veganoo.net/2013/10/vegfest-london-we-here.html

Eat out with Food Allergies http://www.eatingoutwithfoodallergies.co.uk/vegfest-dairy-free-vegan-exhibition-in-london-review

Vegan Runners http://veganrunneruk.wordpress.com/

Veggiephile http://veggiephile.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/vegfest-in-london/

Mad Hatter's Pantry http://madhatterspantry.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/vegfest-london-2013.html?spref=fb

Vegan Shibby http://www.veganshibby.co.uk/?p=149

Oxford Brookes Vegan and Vegetarian Society http://obsuvegsoc.wordpress.com/2013/10/08/our-trip-to-the-london-vegfest-2013/

Plantalicious http://bhoneycombe.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/the-best-of-vegfest-london-in-my-ever-so-not-humble-opinion/

Great Vegan Expectations http://greatveganexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/vegfest-london-2013-i-came-i-saw/

Meat Free Everyday http://meatfreeeveryday.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/a-must-for-vegans-london-vegfest.html

Super Healthy Children http://superhealthychildren.com/london-vegfest-a-huge-success

The Vegan Word http://theveganword.com/a-letter-to-my-stomach-or-a-recap-of-vegfest-london/

A Mummy Too http://www.amummytoo.co.uk/2013/10/vegfestuk-london-a-best-bits-round-up-and-what-to-see-if-youre-going-on-sunday/

Lucy the Vegan http://lucythevegan.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/vegfest-london-2013.html

Bohohemp http://www.bohohemp.co.uk/london-vegfest-meet/

Food for Thought London http://foodforthoughtlondon.wordpress.com/tag/vegfest/

OrganiCulture http://www.organiculture.co.uk/blogs/news/9523887-organiculture-at-vegfest-london

BanaBay http://www.banabay.co.uk/blog-gb/bananas-vegfest-2/

Midori Green UK http://midorigreenuk.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/massively-distracted-by-vegfest-london.html

Kids Eat Plants http://kidseatplants.com/2013/10/vegfest-london/

Vegan Vox Blog http://veganvoxblog.blogspot.co.uk/2013/10/vegan-vox-reviewsvegfest-london-2013.html

Coffee and Heels http://www.coffee-and-heels.com/2013/10/coffee-and-heels-at-vegfest-london.html

Paper Bag Blog http://paperbagblog.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/something-sweet-on-a-sunday/

Charlie Bit My Tofu http://charliebitmytofu.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/vegfest-gathering-of-the-vegans/

Advice for Vegans http://adviceforvegans.tumblr.com/post/63297197454/upon-entering-vegfest-its-safe-to-say-i-felt-a

 

october 2013

Guardian

Londonist http://londonist.com/2013/10/vegan-showcase-at-olympia-this-weekend.php

A Mummy Too http://www.amummytoo.co.uk/2013/10/im-going-to-vegfest-uk-are-you/

Eventot http://eventot.com/london-vegfest/2341800

Croydon Radio http://www.croydonradio.com/blog/view.php?ArticleID=274

Reggae Chapter http://www.reggaechapter.com/node/2840

VIVA! http://viva.org.uk/resources/classified/events/vegfest-london

Run Riot http://www.run-riot.com/wild-card/london-vegfest-2013

Know London http://www.knowlondon.co.uk/living-it-up/vegfest-2013-at-london

Jewish Vegetarian Society http://www.jvs.org.uk/ai1ec_event/vegfest-london/?instance_id=

Ultra Running World http://ultrarunningworld.co.uk/vegan-ultrarunner-scott-jurek-vegfest-october-2013-2/

Inspired Times Magazine

Woman's World http://www.womans-world.co.uk/index.php/environment-mainmenu-33/1192-veggies-take-the-stage


September

Veggie Focus http://veggiefocus.com/blog/vegetarian-vegan-festivals-around-the-world/

Be Vegan Make Peace http://www.beveganmakepeace.com/blog/vegfestuk/

DDPR http://ddpr.biz/news/leading-nutritionist-is-bananas-about-banabay/

Veggie Meadow http://www.veggiemeadow.com/2013/09/veg-fest-5th-6th-october-2013.html

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/vegfest-london-ready-to-fall-in-love-with-orzocoffee.html

Animal Welfare Party http://www.animalwelfareparty.org/2013/09/30/awp-is-gearing-up-for-london-vegfest-sat-5th-and-sun-6th-october/

View London http://www.viewlondon.co.uk/whatson/vegfest-at-london-olympia-article-12654.html

She Dreams in Green Blog http://shedreamsingreenblog.wordpress.com/2013/09/28/328/

Coffee and Heels http://www.coffee-and-heels.com/2013/09/why-you-should-go-to-london-vegfest.html

UCLU Vegetarian Society http://groupspaces.com/UCLUVegetarianSociety/item/485734

Fran Costigan http://francostigan.com/blog/?ai1ec_event=london-vegfest&instance_id=35

Greenfrog http://greenfrogsoap.co.uk/2013/09/win-tickets-vegfest-london/

Explore Raw http://exploreraw.com/2013/10/01/free-tickets-for-vegfest-london/

Kindred Spirit Magazine

Yelp http://www.yelp.co.uk/topic/london-yelp-london-giveaway-london-veg-fest-2013

Paper Bag Blog http://paperbagblog.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/vegfestuk-comes-to-london-grab-your-tickets-today/

Pratical Baby Products http://www.practicalbabyproducts.com/enjoy-a-great-family-day-out-at-vegfestuk-london-2013/

Evening Times

Guardian

Yoga Magazine

Better Raw http://www.betterraw.com/2013/09/weekly-giveaway-vegfestuk-london.html

A Vegan Obsession http://aveganobsession.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/vegan-mofo-2013-day-6-free-festival.html

http://aveganobsession.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/interview-with-tim-barford-founder-of.html

The Green Familia http://thegreenfamilia.co.uk/vegfestuk-london-october-2013

VegetarianKids.co.uk http://vegetariankids.co.uk/competition-win-tickets-to-vegfestuk-london/

Candis Magazine

Red Rose Mummy http://www.redrosemummy.com/2013/09/giveaway-win-two-sets-of-four-tickets.html

Fun as a Gran http://www.funasagran.co.uk/2013/09/win-tickets-for-vegfest-uk.html

The Fresh Network http://freshnetworkwp.wordpress.com/win-2-tickets-to-vegfestuk-london/

Katie and the Kids http://katieandthekids.co.uk/2013/09/19/vegfest-london/

Nutritional Empire http://www.nutritionalempire.com.au/WP/vegfest-london/


august

This Little Lady http://thislittlelady.co.uk/ai1ec_event/vegfestuk-london/?instance_id=

Fine Foodies http://www.finefoodies.com/finefoodies/a-veggie-celebration/

By Nature http://blog.bynature.co.uk/2013/08/29/win-tickets-to-vegfest-london/

The Flexitarian http://theflexitarian.co.uk/tag/vegfest-uk/

Attachment Mummy http://www.attachmentmummy.com/2013/08/win-tickets-to-vegfest-uk-at-london.html

Beatroot and Beluga http://www.beetrootandbeluga.com/3/post/2013/10/5-star-food-indulgence-at-londons-new-veggie-show.html

University College London Union http://uclu.org/whats-on/clubs-societies/uclu-vegsoc-trip-to-vegfestuk

The Fresh Network http://fresh-network.typepad.com/fresh_network_blog/2013/08/raw-some-chef-lineup-at-londons-veggie-health-food-show.html

Holistic Health for Life http://www.holistichealthforlife.co.uk/blog/?p=1649

Hot UK Deals http://www.hotukdeals.com/competitions/win-tickets-for-london-vegfest-moofreechocolates-e-mail-1633859

All about Vegan Food http://allaboutveganfood.com/2013/08/vegfestuk-takes-over-london-in-october-and-giveaway.html

Food Instinct http://foodstinct.com/2013/08/veggie-hot-dogs-spicy-slaw-and-new-potato-wedges/

The Natural Skincare Company https://www.facebook.com/thenaturalskincarecompany/app_573119582745064

Home Baked Online http://www.homebakedonline.com/2013/08/vegfest.html

Jewish Vegetarian Society http://www.jvs.org.uk/win-tickets-to-vegfestuk-london/

Yours Magazine http://www.yours.co.uk/Yours-Magazine-News/Search-Results/In-the-News/What-to-feed-vegan-grandchildren/

Vegan in Brighton http://veganinbrighton.blogspot.co.uk/2013/08/lets-catch-up.html

The London Magazine http://www.thelondonmagazine.co.uk/Offers/VEGFESTUK-LONDON.html

Gulf Times http://www.gulf-times.com/uk-europe/183/details/362757/glasgow-named-top-city-for-vegans

The Times of India http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2013-08-04/food-reviews/41057345_1_vegetarian-food-vegetarian-dishes-inmates

Guardian http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/shortcuts/2013/aug/12/glasgow-vegan-capital-of-britain

The Daily Mail http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2384625/Annabel-Karmel-roasted-healthy-menu-claims-Food-guru-forced-backtrack-nutritionist-reports-local-council.html

And More Food http://andmorefood.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/a-giveaway-london-vegfest-2013-tickets/


July

Daily Star


Be Vegan Make Peace http://www.beveganmakepeace.com/blog/vegfes-uk-2013/

Rush PR News http://rushprnews.com/2013/07/04/government-challenge-petition---what-is-definition-of-healthy-mainly-junk-food-or-vegan

Save the Harlan Beagles Campaign http://savetheharlanbeagles.com/ai1ec_event/veg-fest-london/?instance_id=

The Food Connoisseur http://thefoodconnoisseur.wordpress.com/2013/07/19/vegfeastuk-5-6-october-kensington-olympia/

PR Inside http://www.pr-inside.com/government-challenge-petition-what-is-definition-o-r3724856.htm

Vegetarian Bodybuilder http://www.vegetarian-bodybuilder.co.uk/shows-events/vegfest-uk-london-olympia-october/

Vegetarian Living Magazine


June

Inspired Times

Stall Monkey http://www.stallmonkey.com/events/london-vegfest-2013/

The Vegan List http://theveganlist.com/events/vegfestuk-london-2013/

Coconom http://coconom.com/news_events/vegfest-tickets-giveaway/

AllinLondon.co.uk http://www.allinlondon.co.uk/whats-on.php?event=99869

Vegetarian-i.com http://www.vegetarian-i.com/Vegan/vegfestuk.html

Footyscene  http://footyscene.com/vegfestuk-London

Where Can We Go?  http://www.wherecanwego.com/event/669962-vegfest-uk-london-healthy-living-food-sustainable-lifestyle-exhibition-vegfest-awards-event/events.aspx

London Vegan and Vegetarian Societies  http://londonvegansocieties.com/events/vegfestlondon/

May

Janey Lee Grace http://imperfectlynatural.com/veg-fest-london-2013/

Famous Vegans Blog http://famous-vegans.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/tim-barford-of-vegfest-uk-wins-national.html

Source Wire http://www.sourcewire.com/news/77533/interest-in-vegan-diets-doubles-in-uk-germany-israel-and

Live PR http://www.live-pr.com/en/print1049997327.htm

Of Course Vegan http://ofcoursevegan.com/2013/05/16/vegfest-uk-launches-competitions-ahead-of-event/

National Vegetarian Week http://events.nationalvegetarianweek.org/event_detail.aspx?cId=556&source=yes

Cruelty Free Money http://www.crueltyfreemoney.com/people/vegfest-uk/

GSM London  http://blog.gsm.org.uk/vegfestuk-heading-to-london-olympia-this-october-2/

Well Sphere http://www.wellsphere.com/vegan-article/vegfest-uk-competition-vegan-recipes-for-vegetarian-+-vegan-diets/1949403

Famous Vegans http://famous-vegans.blogspot.co.uk/2013/05/tim-barford-of-vegfest-uk-wins-national.html

April

Rush PR News http://rushprnews.com/2013/04/25/statistics-55-of-population-on-mainly-vegan-diet-by-2020-predict-vegfest-uk

Meat Free Croydon http://meatfreecroydon.blogspot.co.uk/

World Vegetarian and Vegan News http://veganworldwidenews.blogspot.co.uk/2013/04/vegfest-uk-predicts-55-of-population-on.html

Teatro Naturale International http://www.teatronaturale.com/article/4200.html

March

Fat Gay Vegan http://fatgayvegan.com/2013/03/03/vegfestuk-london-latest/

Veganoo http://www.veganoo.net/search/label/VegFest%20UK

PETA https://www.peta2.com/boards/topic/vegfestuk-london-october-5th-and-6th-2013/

Weekend Notes    http://www.weekendnotes.co.uk/vegfest-uk-london/

EyesIN  http://www.eyesin.com/culinary/2013/vegfest-2013-proves-it-is-the-year-of-the-vegan/

VIVA! http://www.viva.org.uk/mediareleases/display.php?articlepid=305

Planet Veggie http://www.planetveggie.co.uk/2013/03/09/vegfestuk/

PR Log   http://www.prlog.org/12105091-uk-vegan-explosion-vegan-diet-interest-averaging-30-40-points-higher-on-google-in-2013.html

What's on in London http://www.whatsoninlondon.co.uk/attraction/vegfest-uk-london/

Kerry McCarthy MP http://www.kerrymccarthymp.org/news/bristol_news/news.aspx?p=1091099

Smashpipe.com http://smashpipe.com/travel/?f=8Ml403GqBSA&e=1&z=500

Greek Animal Rescue http://www.greekanimalrescue.com/vegfest/vegfest.htm

 

February

Chef Wise   http://chefwise.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/dave-spikey-janey-lee-grace-and-roxy.html

Your Source Today  http://www.yoursourcetoday.com/out-about/dave-spikey-janey-lee-grace-and-roxy-shahidi-vegfestuk-london

Divina Teresa http://www.divinateresa.com/en/more/divina-teresa-news/item/194-vegest-london-uk-health--sustainability-event-oct-2013.html

Guestlist http://guestlist.net/article/6932/vegfestuk-london-2013/

Others

Croydon Radio http://www.croydonradio.com/events/VegfestUK_London_2013

Festivals for All http://www.festivalsforall.com/festival/vegfest-2013-london

Animals Voice http://animalsvoice.com/ai1ec_event/vegfest-uk/?instance_id=

The Ecologist http://www.theecologist.org/calendar/2041640/vegfestuk_london_2013.html

Reggae Chapter  http://www.reggaechapter.com/node/1823

The Camping & Caravaning Club http://www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk/outandabout/publicevent390/

Visit London http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/event/29190255-vegfestuk-london-2013-at-olympia

The List http://food.list.co.uk/event/351907-vegfest-uk/

Ble.at http://ble.at/events/24/vegfest-uk-london-expo-olympia

London 21 http://www.london21.org/page/36/show/3136

The Mayhew Animal Home http://themayhew.org/events/vegfest-uk-london/

Lifewell Springs http://lifewellsprings.co.uk/events-vegfest/

Vegan Awards http://www.vegan-awards.org.uk/

To be Vegan http://www.tobevegan.com/vegan-articles/government-challenge-petition-what-is-definition-of-healthy/

Embrace Massage UK http://embracemassageuk.com/a-healthy-day-out-in-bristol-and-london/

Majority not Minority http://www.majoritynotminority.co.uk/veganeventsandcourses_107776.html

Funny Humor Clips http://www.funnyhumorclips.net/tags/vegfestuk/

OffWhere.co.uk http://www.offwhere.co.uk/details/lifewell-wellbeing-hub-vegfestuk-london/1271069/

Nearify http://www.nearify.com/events/6323662491926424177594

Pinvents https://pinvents.com/event/432612000185660/lifewell-wellbeing-hub-vegfestuk-london

London Angloinfo http://london.angloinfo.com/whatson/event/8833/vegfestuk-london-2013

Moojle http://www.moojle.com/e/737/London_VegFest

Zoes.it http://www.zoes.it/cibo-agricoltura/eventi/vegfest-uk-piu-grande-festa-vegana-deuropa

Animals and Society http://www.animalsandsociety.org/static/events?event_id=449

Alara http://www.alara.co.uk/index.php?action=calendar&calendartype_id=5

Yelp http://www.yelp.co.uk/events/london-vegfestuk-london-2013

World Vegan Month http://www.worldveganmonth.net/events/detail/london-vegfestuk/

Vegppl http://www.vegppl.com/index.php?option=com_community&view=events&task=viewevent&eventid=21&Itemid=55

Yogurt Council http://loveyogurt.org/newsroom/events/vegfest-uk-london

Billetto http://billetto.co.uk/events/londonvegfest

Where can we go? http://www.wherecanwego.com/event/727229-vegfestuk-london-2013/events.aspx

YaohRedwoodBute IslandNakdWills Vegan Shoes